3 Andaman and Nicobar Islands Renamed

3 Andaman and Nicobar Islands Renamed During PM’s visit in Port Blair.3 Islands at Andaman and Nicobar renamed by the government on Sunday during the Prime Minister’s visit.

Ross Island, Neil Island and Havelock Island will be renamed as Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose island, Shaheed Dweep and Swaraj Dweep respectively. The names were formally announced by Prime Minister Narendra Modi during his visit to Port Blair on December 30.

According to the Home Ministry, They claim they have completed the formalities for changing the names of the three Popular Islands.

PM Modi, Hoisted a 150 -Metre-high National Flag at “Port Blair” to mark the 75th Anniversary of freedom fighter Subhas Chandra bose’s declaration of the formation of  the “Azad Hind Government in 1943.” The change of Names from previous names of British Generals is aimed at the Respectance of the National Heroes.

Related Articles

Check Also

Back to top button